Rapunzel

GennaTalks

So, it’s safe to say that I’m obsessed.

When Tangled came out in 2010, I was so thrilled because Rapunzel had always been my favorite princess when I was little. I had dreams of being her, even as a child. So when Disney released Tangled, I was so scared they would ruin her story.  But, I was pleasantly surprised and loved it. I really wanted to have Rapunzel’s dress and long hair, but knew that was just a silly fantasy.

Then I got introduced to the [interestingly weird] world of cosplay. And everything changed. A few years ago, my mom, who is an incredible seamstress, promised me that she would make me a Rapunzel dress….life got busy and it just kind of didn’t happen.  Then, about a year ago, we started to actually research what would go into making it. We found the right fabrics and laces and trims and…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

