Undertale Undyne Cover

No Sew Cosplay: Undyne from Undertale

undynesprite.jpg

A-anime is real right!?

Eye Patch: When searching for this cosplay, I was very nervous about the eye patch. I’m currently waiting on mine to come at the moment, but was pleasantly relieved that this eye patch is supposedly perfect. Why do I say that? There is a review on it saying that someone used it for their Undyne cosplay and loved it! THANK YOU UNDERTALE FANS. We are slowly taking over the economy. NYEH HEH HE- Anyways…

undyneeyepatch.jpg

Teeth: Scarecrow fangs weren’t going to be fun to use here at all. I heard an Undyne cosplayer say at Holiday Matsuri that they used Werewolf Teeth, but I could not locate any that didn’t look horrible in my opinion (hers were awesome, by the way). Finally, I stumbled across this website called Dental Distortions Inc. Reviews on the website are positive, and you can pay with Paypal to be more secure in your transaction. The teeth are customize-able as well so upon receiving them and using the instructions they will be perfect for your mouth and be reusable.

undyneteeth.jpg

Jacket: You could probably get away with a variety of different jackets for Undyne, or go with her black tank top version which you won’t even need this article for. However, I liked the look of this bomber jacket (as well as the price. Also… It’s the same jacket as Sam’s from Until Dawn!).

undynejacket.jpg

Undershirt: I don’t think you could really go wrong here when it comes to an undershirt. I personally am going to go with a white t-shirt when I do this cosplay, however to me the sprite looks more like she is wearing a turtleneck shirt.

undyneshirt.jpg

Pants: I would reduce the cost of your outfit here and simply use some blue jeans for this portion. It’s hard to tell what Undyne is wearing pants wise anyhow.

undynejeans.jpg

Shoes: In all of her sprites, Undyne’s shoes are red with a slight gold trim. You probably don’t have to worry about the trim, but I found these slouch boots that I really liked the looks of. These are “over knee high” in the description but I think even if you go taller with her boots they will look nice.

undyneboots.jpg

SFXS: 

Watch this awesome video on how to do Mermaid Ears with liquid latex and a few other small supplies such as wire and powder!

You could also potentially do Webbed Fingers, though I’m not sure about the longevity. I will be attempting this in my cosplay and will let you know!

Makeup and Wig: Personally, I am a huge fan of Epic Cosplay’s wig so, I think either this wig in Bright Red or Dark Red should be good.

undynewig.jpg

Also made this tutorial video:

 

NGAH!! *Undyne suplexes a boulder just because she can*

Which character do you want to see featured next? Leave your wish below and I will see what magic I can work for you!

 

6 thoughts on “No Sew Cosplay: Undyne from Undertale

  1. Um… I personally would like to cosplay Alphys. I have the wig all set up, but other then that, I’m at a loss for things to do! I kinda doubt you’d do Alphys, but it’s worth a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

